Board Members

Richard Bartell, Chairman
President, Bartell Hotels
Ilsa Butler, Secretary
Senior VP Sales & Marketing, Evans Hotels
Summer Shoemaker, Treasurer
General Manager, San Diego Mission Bay Resort
Daniel Kuperschmid
Area Vice President & General Manager, Grand Hyatt
Scott Hermes
Retired San Diego Hotel Executive
Elvin Lai
CEO & President, Ocean Park Inn
Joe Terzi
Retired CEO, San Diego Tourism Authority
April Shute
Vice President and Managing Director, Town and Country Resort


Colleen Anderson
Executive Director

Director Emeritus

C. Terry Brown
President, Atlas Hotels

Board Elections

Board elections are held annually to fill expiring seats. Details, nominating forms and ballots will be posted here during the election cycle.

Board Election Timeline

Call for Self Nominations

Self Nomination Form

Board Election Ballot